Garnier Skin Naturals Moisture Match Wake Me Up Revitalising Hydration Gel

I am a sucker for face creams, I buy them in the hope that they’ll change my life and then I’m always sadly disappointed when they don’t!

My latest purchase was the new Garnier Skin Naturals Moisture Match Wake Me Up Revitalising Hydration Gel for dull skin.  Its packaging professes it to be fast absorbing, oil free and suitable for sensitive skin – and it really does tick all of those boxes.  The gel is light weight and pretty much sinks straight in, and leaves no sticky feeling afterwards…my face felt fresh and clean!

Wake Me Up

Wake Me Up

The packaging is really simple in true Garnier style, which I love as they are definitely a brand that puts more into their products than just pretty homes for their gunk.   The product is housed in a 50ml plastic squeeze bottle with a click top lid, and each cream has a different colour, for a different skin type.

The range is also available in the following, so there’s something for all skin types; 

Garnier Skin Naturals Moisture Match Shine Be Gone Mattifying Fresh Cream 

Garnier Skin Naturals Moisture Match Start Afresh Light Softening Cream 

Garnier Skin Naturals Moisture Match Goodbye Dry Ultra-Hydrating Rich Cream 

Garnier Skin Naturals Moisture Match Protect and Glow Illuminating Light Lotion SPF20

I’ve really taken to the texture of the product, and the way it goes on and sinks in straight away.  I almost doubted that it would be moisturising at all, but my face still feels soft after a few hours.  This is definitely one to have for the summer, if like me you hate slapping thick creams on, then trying not to sweat them off (nice image…eh?).

Some places are doing the range at an introductory price of £3.99 (Morrisons supermarkets being one!).  Others have them for the full price of £5.99 (Boots.com).  I’m definitely going to be trying the Start Afresh and the Protect and Glow for my upcoming jolly holidays soon, so I’ll stick a review up when I get my hands on them!

One comment

Leave a Reply

