Come and Jump In My Shower (bag!)

Calm down…it’s nice in my bag honest!

The bathroom at my mums house is a bit of a tight squeeze, so recently I decided rather than leaving my stuff for all to use on display, I’d invest in a wash bag.  Mine’s from Debenhams and was £18.00, I do believe they still have them now in an array of different colours.

20130224-223112.jpg

Delving into the bag is at your own risk, but here are my current everyday favourites:

20130224-223122.jpg

Johnson Body Care 24 Hour Moisture

The smell of this body wash is divine!  It lingers on the skin for ages, and basically does what it says on the bottle…it’s moisturising.

Soap and Glory Sugar Crush Body Scrub – 

Al I’m going to say it that it smells like lime and brown sugar, and makes me feel all fizzy inside when I sniff myself.  You can see my full review of this by clicking this link (here I am, click me!)

Soap and Glory Scrub Your Nose In It – 

I needed a new face scrub, and I couldn’t find any St Ives in my local Boots, so I opted for a good ol’ S&G one. Glad I did as it’s a fairly good scrub, not too rough, and easy to wash off.  Leaves my face feeling soft and fresh, and the scent is lovely and pepperminty.

Soap and Glory Peaches and Clean face wash – 

I got this in a gift set for Christmas and when I was using it on it’s own I wasn’t overly convinced it was the right thing for my skin, it didn’t make it feel like it had had a good clean.  I started using it after using S&G Scrub Your Nose In It, and I leave it on while washing out my hair conditioner, then wash it off after. It gives my skin a nice radiant glow, kind of like using a mini-face mask.

John Frieda Total Repair Shampoo and Conditioner – 

I picked this duo up for the first time in the airport on the way to Egypt and since then I’ve been hooked.  They’re a great due to use if you have colour treated hair or hair damaged by heat styling.  I would say that you do get a small amount of product build up after using the duo a few times, but that’s easily fixed by just changing your brand every three washes or so, then next wash revert back to the John Frieda one?  As a rule I change my Shampoo and Conditioner brand every other wash.  I have three at the moment I’m rotating between, but John Frieda by far is my favourite.

Touch of Silver Twice Weekly Brightening Shampoo –

If like me you’re a blondie then this shampoo is a god send.  I use it before using my regular shampoo and it helps to maintain a nice even tone throughout my hair.  I’ve repurchased this about 4 times now, and the good news is Asda are now doing the 150ml bottles for £4.00 if I remember rightly!

So now you’ve seen whats in my shower bag, have you got any recommendations or products I should try out?

One comment

Leave a Reply

