Garnier BB Cream – Miracle Skin Protector for Combination to Oily Skin SPF20

If you’ve read any of my previous post’s you’ll know that I love Garnier. I’m really liking their moisture match face moisturisers at the moment, so when I saw that the BB cream was on special officer (down from £9.98 to £8) I picked one up.

I got the one for combination to oily skin, as I’d already tried the one for “normal” skin before and found it too greasy for me.

20130305-114753.jpg

 

 

Garnier says:

“All-In One immediately perfected skin. Anti shine, blurs pores and imperfections, evens tone and boots glow, moisturises and contains SPF20 UV protection”

“a next generation skincare product which uses an all-in-one technology. In one step it combines the benefits of skincare with a light touch of make-up for immediately perfected skin”

“unique oil-free formula, with ultra-absorbent perlite is specially designed for oily skin and helps to control shine all day long.”

“Enriched with mineral pigments…immediately perfects the skin, covering imperfections”

 

I much prefer the formula of this one, it’s lightweight and gives a lovely finish to the skin. I also love the fact that it contains SPF 20 which means it’s perfect for holidays and sunny days. The only thing I’ve found is that the product is a tad watery when you squeeze it out (watch out…it comes out pretty fast), you can definitely tell it’s a mineral product so it might need a bit of a shake of the tube before trying to apply it.

20130305-115158.jpg

 

It does minimise the appearance of pores, however I don’t tend to suffer too badly so mine are pretty easy to cover anyway. It definitely prevents shine, giving the face a matte look and helping to even out tone. It’s quite a fresh looking finish actually, which I was really pleased with.

I use mine on it’s own for day to day wear, as a primer for night time or days where I need a bit of extra help. I found it does layer really well, and you can definitely build it up for a heavier coverage if you feel you need it, rather than just slapping a on foundation over the top.

I’ve tried a few BB creams now (Garnier (for normal skin), L’oreal, Maybelline and Revlon), all I’ve really liked but none I have ever repurchased…maybe this one will be different? So far so good in my books….

Something I don’t get is that the original BB Cream for normal skin came in a 50ml tube, whereas this one for Combo/Oily skin is in a 40ml tube…both are exactly the same price (RRP and special offer).

 

20130305-114844.jpg

Leave a Reply

