The Last Minute Make Up Look

Every now and then someone will make last minute plans, and I’m always left faffing around, trying to slap some make up on. So I’ve tried to come up with some fool proof budget friendly products to put together a quick look. Here are my choices:

20130406-154043.jpg

First I start by using my Real Technique expert face brush to buff Rimmel’s Wake Me Up foundation into my (pre-moisturised!) skin, I add a bit of Topshop Brighten under my eyes and down the sides of my nose. Then I use the NYX loose face powder to dust down the centre of my face and under the eye area.

Next onto the eyes. I use Bourjois Liner Pinceau in brown to draw a thin line and a small flick onto the top lid and coat my lashes with Max Factor 24 mascara. Then use the Bourjois kohl pencil liner in brown to line just under the waterline and I smudge slightly with my finger…

20130406-154705.jpg

To add some colour to my face, I use my ELF bronzing brush to apply a NXY mosaic blush to the apples of my cheeks, also adding a bit of Benefits Highbeam to my cheekbones.

Lastly a slick of Rimmel’s Apocalips in the bight colour 102 Nova finishes my super quick and easy 10 minute look.

20130406-155204.jpg

20130406-155241.jpg

6 comments

Leave a Reply

