What’s In My Make-Up Bag Shake Up

I’ve bought a new make up bag….ahhhhh haaaaa! It was a bloody bargain too, £2 in Primark – it’s a light pink suede material with small gold studs all over it, it’s the perfect size for my stuff and it fits nicely into my handbag.

So to start the ball rolling, here’s my face/complexion products..

20130409-171511.jpg

Maybelline Dream Matte Mousse in the Shade Ivory – this is perfect for day time use as its super easy to apply and blend in, and is nice and lightweight, but still gives a decent coverage.

Garnier BB cream for oily skin in Light

Jemma Kidd Mannequin Skin complexion enhancer

Next up are the eye products…

20130409-171559.jpg

I’m still firmly sticking with S&G mascara, it’s great for day time use.

Bourjois Liner Pinceau in Brown

NYX auto eye pencil in the shade Charcoal

Lastly is the cover and colour portion of this presentation…

20130409-171647.jpg

Rimmel Wake Me Up concealer in True Ivory

Topshop Creme Blush in the shade Prime Time

Rimmel Lasting Finish Kate Moss Lipstick in shade 101 Rossetto

I love seeing what people carry round with them in their make up bags so please please please leave me a link in the comments below if you’ve blogged about it!

If you’re interested in seeing the previous version of this then click here

4 comments

  1. Do you have very fair skin? Do you find that the foundation/concealer shades are light enough/match your complexion? I have ultra-fair skin and have a really hard time finding shades that work for me. Would you recommend?

    1. I have pretty pale skin, it’s more a yellow tone than a pink though so it’s easier to match foundation and concealer. The Maybelline Mousse comes in lighter shades than ivory. I’ve heard that Revlon colourstay is good for pale skin, same with Dainty Doll.

      1. Ah, I have pink undertones and that’s where my troubles come in, I think! Thanks for the recommendations!

Leave a Reply

