Nivea In Shower Body Moisturiser

I love a gimmick, I’m sure I’ve said that before. When I saw the advert for the new Nivea in shower body moisturiser I knew I had to try it.

I’m rubbish at applying moisturiser after having a shower, I usually forget or I’m in a rush so it goes by the way side sometimes. The idea that I could incorporate moisturising into my shower routine seemed like a blessing to me.

20130525-185736.jpg

I picked up the 250ml bottle for dry skin. I don’t particularly have dry skin, however I’d read a few reviews and people had said that they didn’t notice the difference with the ‘normal skin’ option.

The idea is that you get into the shower, and scrub/wash as you normally would with your normal body wash/exfoliator. Then you rinse off and apply this Nivea product all over your body, giving it a bit of a rub in (in circular motions). Now, I have an oddly spacious shower I was able to step out from under the water stream and apply this, then step back under again. However, if you have a small shower I would suggest turning off the water while you apply it. Once applied, all you have to do is rinse it off, get out the shower and gently pat yourself dry.

I noticed a definite difference in the texture and softness of my skin. It wasn’t as soft as I thought it was going to be, however the next morning my skin still felt moisturised and had a softness to it that usually fades after a few hours of wearing a normal moisturiser.

The scent is typical of Nivea, it smells fresh and it does linger for a while, but it’s not overpowering. The texture of the product itself is quite thick, exactly like a body cream in fact.

20130525-185829.jpg

I only paid £2.00 for the 250ml bottle, as it was on special offer, the RRP is £3.55 . I don’t think I would necessarily repurchase in a hurry, I’d probably pick one up if it was on special offer though. It would however have a firm place in my wash bag for holidays, as I always like a bit of extra skin care when I’m in the sun.

Leave a Reply

