New Handbag Love….Topshop

I’m so fussy with bags, I love something I can live in and out of basically, but I struggle to find nice pretty, big bags that I like and that aren’t too bulky.

I saw this one in Topshop and as my birthday is coming up in just over two weeks The Boy bought it for me as an early gift, as my current one was literally on its last handle.

20130526-164356.jpg

I love the size, it’s just right. It has good sturdy handles, which I need for all the stuff I lug around with me. It can be held like a tote or it can be converted to a shoulder or a cross-body bag, with the removable, adjustable strap…

20130526-164613.jpg.

The outside is a dark tan leather effect material, which looks like it’s been woven. The embellishments are a nice contrasting gold colour, which I find always works well with tan.

The inside is black and has a lovely suede feel to it. There’s a middle zip compartment which comes in handy for keeping personal or valuable bits and pieces in it. The bag has no real fastening to it, no clip or zip to keep the top together, however it didn’t really put me off too much.

20130526-165940.jpg

There are also four small buds on the bottom to keep the bag structure and upright when on the floor.

The bag is in Topshop stores and online at the moment as is currently £36.00.

I’m planning on using it day to day, as well as for hand luggage for my hollyjollydays!

4 comments

Leave a Reply

