L’Oreal Paris Nude Magique CC Cream

Everyone likes to have perfect skin, right? Well in my quest to improve the look of mine I picked up the L’Oreal Nude Magique CC Cream for anti-dullness.

20130618-160756.jpg

This cream comes in three different shades. Green for anti-redness, orange for anti-fatigue and the one I plumped for; purple for anti-dullness. The packaging says it’s a 5 in 1 perfecting cream for:
Flawless coverage
Perfectly even skin textured
Fresh dewey glow
24h hydration
SPF12

The creams are ‘colour correcting beautifiers’ that have pigmented capsules which, once blended into the skin, change into a light weight foundation to give a fresh look.

20130618-155919.jpg

This is one of my staple go-to’s at the moment, I absolutely love this product. I’ve given it a week or so to test in case of any nasty breakouts, or funny oxidising once on the face but so far I have been mega impressed by this little high street gem.

I’ve used it on its own – if you like a light coverage foundation you’ll love this. It really evens out the tone and overall appearance of the skin.

I’ve also used it under foundation for a bit of extra coverage. I have found that I prefer it better alone though, but I think that’s because I love the look it gives!

My top tips are to give the tube a quick shake and apply with a brush to ensure its blended in well. I love using ELF’s powder brush to apply it.

I bought mine from Boots as they have a buy on get one half price offer at the moment. I paid £9.99 for the 30ml tube.

I’d definitely recommend this if you have dark circles, suffer from tired or dry looking skin or even if you just need something to perk you up a bit!

3 comments

  1. Nice review 🙂 reminds me I’ve got a sample of this to try. Definitely gonna make sure I give it a go now seeing as the weather is hotter and I could do with something more lightweight. x

  2. I have the anti-redness version, I love how lightweight it is, it stops me from looking like I’m melting under the summer sun!

    x

Leave a Reply

