Results: iWhite Teeth Whitening

On the Sunday just gone I wrote my initial post for the iWhite Teeth Whitening system (find it here!).

I used it as advised for 5 consecutive days, on both top and bottom teeth. I used it at night, after brushing and flossing my teeth.

I’m sorry for the lack of photographs, I was hoping to do some before and after shots, but to be honest the camera does not pick up the difference in shades.

Pros:-
Removes some discolouration and stains.

The mouth guards fit nice and snugly on the teeth.

Active gel covers teeth well.
Contains calcium, so brilliant for sensitive teeth.

Per-filled trays mean no mess.

Cons:-
Does not whiten by 8 shades. I’d even go as far as saying it doesn’t technically whiten teeth, but just brightens and ‘cleans’ them up a bit.

Dribble. Oh my god – if you’re a newbie to teeth whitening then beware of the dribble, it’s uncontrollable.

The gel does leak out of the mouth pieces. There is no stopping that. It’s not a horrible taste so just ride it out.

Overall
Do I think it’s worth the RRP of £29.95?…No. I wouldn’t even pay the special offer price of £19.99. f you’re looking for a Hollywood white smile then this is not for you.

I wasn’t too disappointed, as the gel contains calcium which is designed to help teeth, so really I haven’t harmed the surface of them in anyway.

My teeth aren’t a terrible colour, it’s made a small difference, but as I said it seems to just brighten more than whiten!

One comment

Leave a Reply

