Bobbi Brown – Wild Rose Shimmer Brick

20131102-175136.jpg

I think it’s fair to say I’m more than a little bit in love with the Bobbi Brown shimmer brick. The packaging is a gorgeous black shiny casing, with Rose gold detailing, it doesn’t stop there though, the lust just gets bigger when you open the lid…

20131102-175142.jpg

I’m not usually a fan of a shimmery blush but it’s so, so subtle, and the colours (which my camera unfortunately didn’t pick up!) compliment each other beautifully. It’s really more of a highlighter with a pink tone to it. My face is literally transformed when I use this, I find it pick up bone structure really well.

The individual lines of colour can also be used as eyeshadows, I’ve not had a go at using then yet though.

20131102-175250.jpg

The effect on the skin is so pretty, it’s even subtle enough to dab on for day time use. It’s easily one of my favourite products ever.

The Wild Rose shade is limited edition, but the shimmer brick range is available in different shades from House of Fraser for £32 – link here. It’s a bit of a luxury product but it’s incredibly beautiful and will last for a long, long time.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

