Matriskin Collagen Serum

20131119-181246.jpg
For your blogging delight, today I bring you Martiskin Collagen Serum. Now I’m going get something out of the way first – are you ready…30ml of this stuff retails for £96.60 (link here).

If you’re still with me, and reading this then you’re probably wondering if this stuff is made out of 24 gold caret flecked fairy poop, sadly no it is not.

What it does contain is ingrediants like marine collagen, hyaluronic acid, omega 3, fatty acids and 47 different peptides, which aim to plump, tighten, fill wrinkles and regenerate the skin.

I know this does nothing to justify the price tag. There’s no scent to it either, and the packaging is not overly appealing – it looks quite clinical and medicine like to me.

I’m losing you aren’t i? Come back!!

It’s actually a really effective product, I promise! I was honestly really surprised with how much I’ve enjoyed using it.

The product comes with a dropper, which you’re supposed to distribute 1/2 a dropper of the product onto the skin, and massage the serum in.

20131119-181304.jpg
The consistency is a bit new to me, it’s like a clear diluted gel, rather than a serum. It feels a bit like you’re just massaging in water at first, but then it starts to sink in and leaves the face feeling slightly tacky for around 10 seconds, before it transforms in a soft, bouncy skin.

There’s no doubt this stuff definitely improves the complexion. I’ve been using it for a full week now and can already see a difference to my skin; there’s definitely a lot more moisture, and brightness.

It is aimed at more mature skin, so I would be interested to see if it worked as well, and what the differences are.

Do I think it’s worth it’s price tag? Not for the average budget conscious amongst us, no. If money is no option, you lucky duck, then I’d give it a whirl.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

