NYX Lipliner Pencil | 834 Prune

20131203-151642.jpg

Since starting to wear darker lipsticks, I’ve found the need to use a lipliner too.

I just like the sharpness that a lipliner can bring to a look. It neatens up the lip area, and helps to control bleeding and smudging – especially with darker colours.

I’ve recently bought a few purple-berry toned lip products, so I set out to find a liner to match.

I saw the NYX stand, and their vast array of pencils and was drawn into it.

I picked up the shade Prune, which is a dark purple toned pencil…

20131203-151649.jpg

The colour is spot on, exactly what I’ve been looking for. However I can’t say the same for the quality of it.

It’s a very hard pencil, so you really have to press down quite a bit to get any transfer of it, onto your lips. I had to give up after a while and just go with a faint line as it started to hurt a bit.

Usually I find the quality of NYX products to be excellent for the price, however this time I was a bit disappointed.

You can find NYX online here, and even in some Next shops, in-store and online.

Leave a Reply

