Rimmel Lasting Finish Kate Matte Lipstick | 107

I’m still very much on the dark and vampy lip trend bus at the moment.

I like the dark lip, and I like it in a matte texture as well, so it’s fair to say that when I saw that Rimmel had a very tempting shade in their Kate Moss range, I was very pleased.

I really like the packaging of the Kate Moss lipsticks. They’re sleek and sturdy looking, and I just feel like they look a bit more high end than the bulky plastic type tubes of most high street brands.

20140116-162723.jpg

The shade that lured me in, was 107. It’s a red, with an almost plum tone to it. It’s quite deep, which I love as I don’t find that bright orange toned reds suit me too well.

20140116-162728.jpg

20140116-162734.jpg

The quality of the lipstick, for the price tag and high street status, is great.

It’s matte, with a velvet texture, so it keeps lips feeling soft and supple. It doesn’t stick to dry patches, or bleed into creases either, which is a thumbs up for a dark, matte lipstick.

The staying power is slightly lower than some others. It’s not up there with the likes of MAC, but at a third of the price, I’m sure it can be overlooked, if you’re looking for a budget buy.

Overall, I’d recommend giving this a go. It’s a shade which I think would suit most skin tones and can be worn during the day, if lightly dabbed on with a finger, or of a night applied heavily, with a nude eye.

You can find the Kate Moss range of Rimmel lipsticks in Superdrug or Boots, online or in-store, for £5.49.

One comment

  1. Red color lipstick is good on lips of beautiful white woman, but black color also good attractive. It will make woman more attractive, beautiful, glamorous, fabulous, lipstick with thin layer will be definitely choice of many women.

Leave a Reply

