Botanics Gentle Cleansing Cream | All Bright Range

My collection of Botanics products seems to be growing with each trip to Boots I make. I already have the toner (link here) and the eye make up remover (link here) from the Botanics All Bright range, and both of them have worked really well for my skin, so I grabbed the cleanser last time I was in-store.

20140116-162530.jpg

The All Bright Gentle cleansing cream is designed to remove make up, impurities and excess oils from skin, without drying it out. Like the toner from this range, the creamy cleanser contains hibiscus, with the AHAs from the flower, acting as a gentle exfoliator to give smoother and brighter skin.

20140116-162536.jpg

The texture of the cleanser is lovely, it’s diluted just right, to help distributed it all over the face, without having to use too much or reapply to other areas. The smell is also really nice, it kind of reminds me of those sweets you get on the elastic, that are made in brackets and necklaces.

It’s sensitive for use around the eyes as well, and removes base and eye make up well. If you’ve used a waterproof product, or a tough to remove product like Benefits They’re Real mascara, then I’d suggest using specific make up remover to combat those areas more effectively.

I pop about a 5p sized blob on my fingers, then gently work the cleanser all over my face, then remove the excess with a cotton wool pad. I follow that with the All Bright toner to remove any last traces of product.

It leaves my skin feeling really clean and fresh. There’s no tightness or stinging, and all I’m left to do is pop on a light face cream, as the whole routine is quite moisturising I don’t feel like I need anything too heavy.

You can find the Botanics range in Boots stores, and online. A 250ml bottle of the cleanser RRP’s for £3.99, but is currently on offer for £1.99.

One comment

  1. I’ve seen so many positive posts about this product but I still haven’t got round to buying it. I need to get it as it sounds brilliant xx

Leave a Reply

