L’Oreal Studio Line Wave Creating Spray

A few days ago I saw that Adrienne from TheSundayGirl blog had reviewed a wave creating spray from L’Oreal.

Being a natural wavy haired girl, I ventured into Superdrug to take a look at the L’Oreal Studio line Wave Creating Spray.

20140328-132641.jpg

Now what I didn’t realise until reading the packaging, was that it states it’s for straight hair – however not one to follow the rules to strictly, I thought using this may only enhance my natural waves/curls, and define them somewhat…so I bought it!

The spray claims to be a non-heavy, non-crunchy formula, which with the help of added texturising micro-powers, crates soft waves on straight hair. It also has the added benefit of a heat protector, so if you did want more defined curls and waves, then try using a wand or a tong.

The HOW TO USE guidance is interesting too, it says to apply over damp hair, and half blow dry. Section your hair into two or more top knot buns (depending on length and thickness) and blow dry again. Then undo the buns and continue to blow dry, while scrunching the hair upwards from the ends to create waves.

Now, with mine, I didn’t do the top knot suggestion, because of my hairs natural wave, so I just scrunched, and used my fingers as a sort of diffuser.

Overall, I really like this spray; it’s great for creating a nice, easy, casual look and it does help to add a lot of texture without weighing the hair down, or making it feel funny.

If you’ve tried this and you have straight hair, then plead let me know what you think as I’m intrigued to know of it works for you!

You can find the L’Oreal Studio Line Wave Creating Spray in Superdrug at the moment for half price (RRP £3.79). Superdrug don’t seem to have it online, so if the web is your on,y means of buying, then Boots have it online, for full price, here – link.

One comment

Leave a Reply

