BarryM Boots Binge

I’ve done a bad, bad thing.

Boots enticed me in and made me buy nail polish, and I relented.

20140419-202732.jpg

Shamefully I’ve added 5 more polishes to my growing collection, however at the bargain price of £2.99 for the standard nail polishes, and £3.99 for the gelly hi-shine polishes it’s hard to say no. Well that and the current 3 for 2 offer across cosmetics in Boots too.

I picked up three gelly hi-shines – Dragon Fruit, which is a bright pink with a slight shimmer running through it. Rose Hip, which is a pretty pale pastel pink and perfect for spring, and Blood Orange which really is more of a fire engine red, and looks amazing on toenails.

20140419-203409.jpg

Then because I still love a dark, vampy nail even in the summer, I picked up Berry Cosmo which is a dark, luxurious purple shade; and Raspberry, which is, well…a deep raspberry shade.

20140419-203628.jpg

I’m sure you’ve all heard of Barry M and if you haven’t then I urge you to pop yourself down to your nearest Boots and grab everything you can in the 3 for 2 deal. Please, it would make my guilt feel slightly abated.

The polishes, in my opinion, rival those of the likes of the Essie and Nails Inc of the polish world. The glide on beautifully and are pretty chip resistant as well as being nice and quick to dry down…pretty much all we’re asking for in a nail polish!

You can find the whole Barry M nail range in Boots, online here or in-store.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

