Beauty Wish List Top 10 – May

I realised the other day, while dragging my feet through the many, many beauty counters in Boots, that I haven’t really done a recent wish list. I think it’s probably because most of what I’ve been gravitating towards lately is drugstore, so I’ve just been buying it whenever there’s been an offer on.

There are still the odd few high street products included on this list, but they’re definitely things I’ve had my eye on for a while, but just not ever picked up for some reason or another.

20140506-112942.jpg

Clarins Colours of Brazil Bronzer – £30 (Debenhams)
I love this bronzer, I love the packaging and the design etched onto the powder. It’s a gorgeous staple summer piece that everyone can relate to needing in their make up bag.

Butter London nail enamel in Cake Hole – £12 (Boots)
I know there’s a lot of fierce competition with nail polishes, especially the likes of Barry M and Essie busting out the budget friendly, oh so gorgeous nail polishes. Butter London is on a slightly higher price point, but their polishes are brilliant quality and comes in mounds of beautiful, silky colours.

Nars Sheer Glow Foundation – £31 (Space NK)
I know most people are probably miles ahead of me with this one, but I have been meaning to pick it up comes pay day each month, and something else has always just cropped that I need to pay for. I picked up a sample of this not long ago, and I was really impressed. It feels nice and light, but still has enough coverage to keep everything hidden, and it has a beautiful finish, especially when buffed into the skin using a dense brush. I know it comes in an screw top open bottle, so I’d definitely purchase it along with the £5 pumps to screw on and use.

L’Oreal Studio Secrets primer – £14.29 (Boots)
Primers are something that I tend to fall a bit short with using. This one looks like a lot like a pot of face cream for a start so would probably encourage me to remember to use it. I’ve only swatched it quickly but it left my skin feeling smooth, without any horrible reside.

Revlon ColourBurst Matte Balm in Unaplogetic – £7.99 (Boots)
Because I clearly don’t own enough of these type of lip products anyway, I seem to just want to keep adding to my collection. Unapologetic is my perfect shade for the warmer weather. The matte versions are surprise,Ty hydrating, and super easy to apply, and reapply.

Hourglass Ambient Lighting Blush – £28 (Space NK)
The packaging of these blushes is so up my street, it’s plain, chic and it just looks so sturdy. The hybrid blush/highlighting powder is also something which I love the look of, and the pretty swirly design just tops it off. I’ve seen a lot of hype around these, so it’s definitely going on my airport duty free shopping list!

Mac Pro Longwear concealer – £15.50 (MAC Cosmetics)
This is another long time want of mine, but I’ve always just pushed it to the back of my mind. Then I read a review recently about it, and about how good it was for dark circles, so it’s back up on my top list again. I suffer with dark eyes, it’s hereditary from my mums side of the family, and I’m always trying to find ways to help minimise them so hopefully this might help!

Too Faced Natural Eyes Neutral shadow palette – £29 (Boots)
Too Faced do amazing eye products, so I expect nothing less from this palette than pure brilliance. It’s a tad pricey, say compared to a Urban Decay palette, however the colours are gorgeous and the quality equally matches.

Hola Bird Mirror Compact £8.50 (LittleMoose)
I found this cute compact mirror when I was browsing for something completely different. I came across the website http://www.littlemoose.co.uk and fell in love with their fun, quirky products. I’m always getting caught short without a mirror, and having to use the face forward camera on my phone to check for smudges and lipstick application, so this one will be perfect to throw in my bag.

Clinique Chubby Stick Shadow tint in Lavish Lilac – £17 (Boots)
Another eye product, but this one in the famous chubby stick version. I was never overly interest in the lip variety of these, but because there are a limited amount of brands which have these on offer – high end and high street, these have really piqued my interest. The Clinique versions come in a range of good colours and shades to suit most people, and most looks.

So that’s my current beauty wish list, I really probably could have gone on for another 50 products, but it decided to limit myself, more for the good of my purse strings!

Leave a Reply

