Summer Handbag Essentials

Cider, ice cream and fruity lip balms are things which make me think of summer.

Along with the lovely thoughts of summer, eventually the heat will follow. Now in England, we’re not used tropical heat, but if we’re lucky, were I live in Kent, we can get into the high 20’s so it’s always nice to be prepared.

Handbag essentials can take me from work days to nights out, and from holidays to festivals.

20140519-195528-71728484.jpg

The Wet Brush – in my opinion a step up from the Tangle Teaser and can be used to brush out tabes and knots in, you’ve guessed it, wet hair. It also works well on dry hair too, and is a much gentler day to day brush.

Carmex Ultra Moisturising Lip Balm SPF 15 in pomegranate – I love Carmex and always have a tube of it in my bag, and dotted around my car and desk at work. The fresh pomegranate scent is perfect for summer, as is the handy SPF 15.

Sephora Ribbon Hair Ties – I’ve heard great things about these, especially if you have thick hair as they’re heavy duty at keeping up-dos locked in place and if kept on the wrist, they don’t leave in slightly dents. Sephora ships internationally now too!

Eau Thermal Avenue Water Spray – imagine being stuck in hot, sticky public transport during rush hour? Yep…that’s when a nice refreshing water spray comes in handy, especially when you’re off out for drinks straight from work. I also like to use this on holiday round the pool, or before popping for some lunch just as a quick freshen up.

Benefit Dream Screen SPF fluid – the SPF fluid is ideal for those who want to include it in their make up routine, or if like me you find normal sun cream to heavy for your face, then it’s ideal for holidays. It’s oil free and contains an SPF of 45, so nice and high to protect our British cheeks! It’s quite pricey at £25.00, but it should last you for the summer.

Toni & Guy Casual Sea Salt Texturising Spray – this little bottle of spray is a miracle worker if you have limp lifeless hair, that’s been hit with humidity hard. It adds a nice amount of texture and gives hair a quick refresh, with a casual messy finish.

Nuxe Prodigieux Le Parfum – if you’ve ever smelt anything from the Nuxe range, then you’ll know how heavenly, warm and intoxicating it is. They’ve transfered that scent to a fragrance, which the blogging world has gone crazy over. I always like to carry a perfume with me, just for a bit of a pick me up – a good scent can change your feeling about anything!

So those are my simple summer handbag essentials. Let me know if there’s anything you like to keep on hand, I’m always looking to stuff my handbag with other things!

Leave a Reply

